City of Chemnitz departments can be contacted by phone or email

Town Halls and Citizens' Service Points (Bürgerservicestellen) are closed

Currently you are not able to visit Town Halls or Citizens' Service Points until further notice.

Citizens will still be able to contact the City of Chemnitz departments they need by phone or email.

Applications, including for financial support, can be placed in the mailboxes in any administrative building and will then be processed.

You can download application forms and other social benefit claims forms from the internet. Special payments can be arranged in advance by telephone if you are in urgent need, e.g. you require cash or a payment card top-up.

The attached list contains the telephone numbers and email addresses you can use to contact departments from Monday to Friday.

Contacts for departments

Department 1 – HR, Finance and Organisation (Personal, Finanzen und Organisation)

Department

Service

Email address

Telephone number

Cash and Tax Offices
(Kassen- und Steueramt)

Payments
(Zahlungsverkehr)

a21@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-2101

 

Reminders and Enforcement
(Mahnungen und Vollstreckung)

a21@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488- 2138 und -2165

 

Business Tax (Gewerbesteuer)

a22@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-2130

 

Property Tax / Entertainment Tax (Grundsteuer / Vergnügungsteuer)

a22@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-2228


 

Department 3 – Legal, Safety and Environmental Protection (Recht, Sicherheit und Umweltschutz)

Department

Service

Email address

Telephone number

Citizens’ Office (Bürgeramt)

Registry Office (Standesamt)

standesamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3320

 

Vehicle Registration Office / Driver Licensing Office
(Kfz-Zulassungsbehörde / Fahrerlaubnisbehörde)

kfzzulassungsbehoerde@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-8343

 

Foreigners’ Office
(Ausländerbehörde)

auslaenderbehoerde@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3371

 

General Enquiries / Residents’ Registration Office
(Allgemeine Anfragen / Meldebehörde)

meldebehoerde@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3377

Public Affairs Office
(Ordnungsamt)

Public Affairs Office
(Ordnungsamt)

ordnungsamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3201

 

Trade
(Gewerbe)

gewerbe@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3231

 

Central Fines Office
(Bussgeldstelle)

bussgeldstelle@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3277

Food Safety and Veterinary Office
(Lebensmittel- überwachungs- und Veterinäramt)

All matters

vetamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3901

Environment Office (Umweltamt)

Skeleton staff

umweltamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-3601


 

Department 5 – Education, Youth, Social Work, Culture, Sport (Bildung, Jugend, Soziales, Kultur, Sport)

Department

Service

Email address

Telephone number

Social Services
(Sozialamt)

Housing Benefit
(Wohngeld)

wohngeld@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-6477

 

Federal Family Allowance, State Child Benefit, Chemnitz Pass
(Bundeselterngeld, Landeserziehungsgeld, Chemnitz-Pass)

elterngeld@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5076

 

Student Grants (BAföG)

ausbildungsfoerderung@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5014

 

Disability Benefit and State Benefit for the Blind
(Feststellung Schwerbehinderung, Landesblindengeld)

schwerbehinderung@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5055

 

Community Welfare Services
(Örtliche Betreuungsbehörde)

betreuungsbehoerde@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5080

 

Senior Citizens Welfare Services
(Seniorensozialdienst)

senioren.behindertenhilfe@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5555

 

Institutional Welfare Services, Psychosocial Support Services
(Sozialhilfe in Einrichtungen, psychosoziale Betreuung)

sozialhilfe@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5554

 

Integration Assistance Services
(Eingliederungshilfe)

eingliederungshilfe@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5543

 

Basic Income, Community Care Services, Funeral Expenses 
(Grundsicherung, Pflege außerhalb von Einrichtungen, Bestattungskosten)

sozialhilfe@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5589

 

Education and Participation Package
(Bildung und Teilhabe Paket (BuT))

bildungspaket@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5566

 

Asylum Seeker Benefit
(Leistung AsylbLG)

sozialamt.asylblg@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5518

 

Emergency Housing Services, Debt Advisory Service, Asylum Case Management
(Wohnungsnotfallhilfe, Schuldnerberatung, Fallmanagement Asyl)

sozialamt.integration@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5515

Education Department
(Schulamt)

Student Transport

schulamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-4001

Children’s Services
(Jugendamt)

Daycare facilities, day care

jugendamt.kita@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5121

 

Child Protection Services
(Kinderschutzdienst)

jugendamt.kinderschutz@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5151

 

Youth Welfare Services (Jugendhilfe) - General enquiries

jugendamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-5111

Sports Department
(Sportamt)

All matters

sportamt@stadt-chemnitz.de
 

0371 488-5201

Health Department
(Gesundheitsamt)

Information service

gesundheitsamt@stadt-chemnitz.de
 

0371 488-5302

Department of Culture
(Kulturbetrieb)

All matters

kulturbetrieb@stadt-chemnitz.de
 

0371 488-4101


 

Department 6 – Urban Development and Construction Department (Stadtentwicklung und Bau)

Department

Service

Email address

Telephone number

Department management
 

All matters

d6@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-1961

Buildings Management and Construction
(Gebäudemanagement und Hochbau)

All matters

gmh@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-1701

Land Registry Office
(Liegenschaftsamt)

Property Management and Payments
(Grundstücksverwaltung und Zahlungsverkehr)

liegenschaftsamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-2301

Urban Planning Office
(Stadtplanungsamt)

All matters
 

stadtplanungsamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-6101

City Land Surveyor’s Office
(Städtisches Vermessungsamt)

Geo Data Service and Payments (Geodaten und Zahlungsverkehr)

vermessungsamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-6201

Building Permit Office (Baugenehmigungsamt)

All matters

baugenehmigungsamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-6301

Public Works Office
(Tiefbauamt)

All matters
 

tiefbauamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-6601

Parks Department (Grünflächenamt)

All matters

gruenflaechenamt@stadt-chemnitz.de

0371 488-6701